Tags

, , , , , ,

Several days have passed since the 69th annual Golden Globes aired on Sunday, and entertainment reporters, news sites, and bloggers alike have all done their recaps, and coverage of the best and worst, favorite and least favorite gowns of the evening. So I won’t bore you with mine by recycling what has already been done. There was one dress, however, that spoke to me worn by the lovely Missi Pyle from the movie The Artist:

The color of the custom designed gown is a bold choice but I like a little risk in my red carpet fashion. I appreciate the homage to 1950’s Hollywood in the style of her dress. And speaking of 1950’s Hollywood: When this dress spoke to me it said it in Lucille Ball and Vivian Vance’s voices…

And it was singing It’s friendship, friendship, just the perfect blendship…when other friendships have been forgot…ours will still be hot…Lahdle-ahdle-ahdle-dig-dig-dig...

Anything that reminds me of the brilliant Lucille Ball gets my vote. It wasn’t my favorite of the evening but I appreciate the hell out of it. And I would have loved to see her tear the giant bow off Charlize Theron’s dress.

Her Dior gown would have been so amazing without it. It looked like a designer fanny-pack. Not a fan of giant bows, people.

*Photo of Missi Pyle and Charlize Theron By Steve Granitz/WireImage
*I Love Lucy photo Google Images

